Need shelter now? 

All shelter spaces in Washtenaw County are filled by Housing Access. They may also be able to help with other immediate housing needs.

Call (734) 961-1999.

Find us: 4290 Jackson Rd.
Ann Arb
or, MI 48103

(734) 822-0220

Fax:  (734) 822-0226

©2017 Interfaith Hospitality Network at Alpha House

  • facebook

"Keep helping families because you do it so well." 

-Former Alpha House Family

Family Testimonial

Alpha House Staff

The staff at Alpha House are a dedicated group of individuals who are passionate about helping families in our community. 

If you would like to send a message to a specific staff member, click on the  email address for the person you would like to reach.

Ellen R. Schulmeister

Executive Director

eschulmeister@alphahouse-ihn.org

 

Lisa Ziske 

Development Director

lziske@alphahouse-ihn.org

 

Denise Diggs-Taylor

Programs Director

ddiggstaylor@alphahouse-ihn.org

Brad White

Director of Shelter Operations

bwhite@alphahouse-ihn.org

 

Housing Support Coordinator

Traci Bendele

Housing Support Coordinator

tbendele@alphahouse-ihn.org

 

Hugh Goodman

Community Housing Liaison

hgoodman@alphahouse-ihn.org

Mark Heffner

Volunteer Coordinator

mheffner@alphahouse-ihn.org

Caren Bell

Director of Finance

cbell@alphahouse-ihn.org

Clay Bell

Employment & Personal Finance Specialist

claybell@alphahouse-ihn.org

Lori Bennett

Family Nurse Practitioner

Operations Specialists:

Alexa Johnson

Zhe-Ante Johnson

Susan Mefford

Sarah Nagy

Geneva Parham

Brittney Short

Masharra Vawters

Emma Wasserman